Monthly Meetings, Important Dates, & Holiday Closings

Monthly Meetings

Please be advised of the following General Monthly Meetings scheduled for the year 2018.

Teamsters Local No. 59 – Monthly Meetings
  • January 14, 2018
  • February 11, 2018
  • March 11, 2018 *
  • April 8, 2018
  • May 20, 2018 **
  • September 9, 2018
  • October 14, 2018
  • November 4, 2018
  • December 9, 2018

* The Sunday, March 11th meeting will take place at the Trowbridge Tavern/Canal Club on Trowbridge Road in Bourne at 10:00 am

** A vote will be taken at the May 2018 Monthly Meeting to suspend the meetings in June, July, and August.



The Regular Monthly Union Meetings will take place at Knucklehead Restaurant's Meeting Room at 85 MacArthur Drive in New Bedford at 10:00 a.m.

If you should have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Donna M. Saunders at 508-993-1505.

Be involved - attend your Union meetings!

Holiday Closings

Please be advised of the following 2018 Holidays observed by the Union Office for the New Year.

The following Holidays may be subject to change:

  • New Years - (2017-2018):   Monday - Tuesday, Jan 1 - Jan 2, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Day:   Monday, January 15, 2018
  • President's Day:   Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Patriot's Day:   Monday, April 16, 2018
  • Memorial Day:   Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day:   Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day:   Saturday - Monday, Sept. 1 - 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day:   Monday, October 8, 2017
  • Veteran's Day:   Monday, November 12, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day Holiday:   Thursday - Saturday, November 22 - 24, 2018
  • Christmas Eve:   Monday, December 24, 2018 - Close at 12 pm
  • Christmas:   Tuesday - Wednesday, December 25 - 26, 2018
  • New Years Eve:   Monday, December 31, 2018 - Close at 12 pm
  • New Years:   Tuesday - Wednesday, January 1 - 2, 2019

If you should have any questions or need to verify the holidays as they approach, please feel free to contact the Union Office.

Top